9 Years of Blogging

Wow! 9 years to the day. It all started because I had a lot of toys and I wanted to talk about them. Back then I was just taking pictures with the poor light of the little room I was in. Over time I built a shed into a hobby room. I started to get more serious about my collecting, and focused on my choices.

Most recently I took a hiatus from the blog, not the collecting. My sister, who was dealing with some mental issues came out to live with me at the same time I was getting ready to move 300 miles North. Uproot my whole life and start a new one. New job, new house, new everything.

I was fortunate to move into a house that has a strange room downstairs that is kinds of like a living room. Well it became my new hobby room. Unfortunately, it is also the main thoroughfare to get from the inside of the house to the outside, so there are people and a dog wandering through all of the time.

Lots of life happened all at once and it was quite overwhelming. But I have come out the other side, seemingly more prepared to continue on with life, and ready to really get this blog back on track. Over the 9 years, I have posted 820 posts. Everything from Transformers to Minimates, Legos to Hot Wheels. And everything in between. I still love toys, the fun and the engineering of it all. I look forward to the future and all that comes with it.

Currently I am in the middle of a new building project that I want to post more about. It is a HUGE 2 foot cube diorama of a factory set for Minimate scale, about 1/35.

That is a 21 inch T-Rex on the bottom level. This thing is huge.

From my time of making dioramas I have found that the 1/35 scale is really great for many different toys. Minimates, LEGO and Transformers all fit in well in this scale. So I figured if I am going to go for a new diorama that will cover a lot of different aspects of toy collecting, I might as well go for broke and do it up right.

I am very excited for what the future holds. As I get rolling on the restart of the blog posting, I have the new Transformers: War for Cybertron: Siege Deluxe figures to take a look at. And we will go back and revisit all of wave 1 as we go along to catch up. I look forward to what is to come.


Leave a comment