Daily Archives: September 10, 2017

MiniMate Scale Vehicles

We will continue looking at MiniMates today. They are on my mind, since I have immersed myself in the scale to try and make a quality diorama for them, which I have never had before.  Now it is time to look for some vehicles. The scale of MiniMates is between 1/35th and 1/24th scale. I some 1/24 scale models around, and they are a bit too tall for MiniMates. I do not have any 1/35 scale cars to use.

But I do have Transformers, and plenty of Transformers. I figured, why not look at the newest of the lot. The Titans Return figures.  As a vehicle, a Titans Return Deluxe Class figure works fine. The cockpit is too small, since it is made for a Titan Master that is about half as tall as a MiniMate. Too bad, no going for rides in the cabs of these vehicles. But from the outside, they work quite well.

Comparing the robot mode, this works well too. This could be the start of some pretty fun photography.

And as you continue to increase the scale of the Transformer, it works better with MiniMates. It is a good thing Colossus didn’t attack Fort Max, thinking he was a Sentinel.

New Diorama in a new scale

A few nights ago it was window frame building night. Lots of windows in those old brownstones. My MiniMate diorama has begun.

I have been working this time to create a more multi-dimensional diorama for my figures. Since I am making this one for MiniMates, a lot of the pieces are smaller than I have been building in the 6 inch scale. Since I started the window frames, I have moved onto the stairs. I wanted this particular house to have a set of curved stairs to a landing and then a second set of stairs up to the front door. I think it is a cool architectural touch, and a potential for some fun photography in the future…if I ever get this thing built. I have since added the side railing, which is drying in the garage.


