Power Rangers (2017 Movie) – 6 inch Legacy Line

I had not realized that I was all the way back in February when I found the Pink Ranger and Alpha 5 for the Legacy Movie figures ( http://wp.me/pRvoW-Dm ). It was hard to get my hands on the figures at first, but now they are warming the pegs at all Toys R Us stores that I have been to.

But there is no time like the present to take a look at the rest of the team and the BAF of the Megazord.

Yellow Ranger:

She looks pretty good. She is a bit on the loose side, so she is hard to keep standing. I have had a lot of trouble with the Pink Ranger over the months, falling over and knocking over the rest of the Legacy figures.

Red, Blue, Black Rangers:

These three guys are basically the same, just with a different head sculpt. Pretty much how the rest of the Legacy line goes. The Red Ranger is the only figure in the series with an accessory. He comes with a sword. Unfortunate that he is the only one that gets something to hold.

But the details on them are really well done. There are a lot of textures that have been added, and the blue glowing color and the stripes of silver add to the overall appeal.

I do like how, even though the three are basically the same, the colors really make them stand apart.

This is a fine team. I am not in love with the overall reimagined look of the characters. I do like the potential that they bring to the Power Rangers as a whole.

Now onto the Megazord.

Megazord:

It is… just strange. What a weird robot. I think they went with an alien theme here that really hurt the overall appeal of the Zord.

Anyone who was looking to see a familiar face of some sort is not getting it this time around. And the feet… is this guy wearing robot slippers?

I will stick with my original Megazord, thank you very much.

Leave a Reply

