World of Nintendo – Slippy Toad, Fox McCloud, and Peppy

The World of Nintendo figures were not on my radar before late last year. I picked up Mario, and from there, I had to have others. I have most of the Mario Bros. gang, and then I found some Star Fox figures that were a lot of fun too. I like that they fit into scale with one another very well.

I remember playing Star Fox when I was younger on my SNES, and loved the 3D game play. It is so rudimentary by today’s standards, with better graphics on my phone than the SNES, but back then, to go from playing game with sideways scroll, or top-down views of planes flying, this was crazy awesome.

The figures, as with all of the World of Nintendo figures, come with an accessory. The first released figures came with a blind box surprise. That was fine, but pretty easy to figure out what was in the box. Fox McCloud was the only one from this series that was early enough to have a blind box.

Fox is really well done. He has passable articulation, as do most of the figures in this line. They don’t go too crazy, but for most of the figures, the 11 or so POA are enough.

Fox cam with a tiny model of the Arwing that he flies around in. Now he can recreate his favorite scene from Top Gun, where the pilots were playing around with models.

I found Peppy second. I love this guy. He does not have the tough pilot look that Fox has. There is no arrogance about him. He is cuter than he is action hero. But that is part of his charm. He is a short guy, with his head only coming to Fox’s shoulder. Those ears make up for it though. He comes with a supply box. Not the best of accessories, but decent enough for display.

Then there is Slippy. Another rather cute looking guy. I am starting to see why we got Fox and Falco in Super Smash Brothers, but not these two. Slippy come with a bomb.


This is a great team of characters. They look great together. I have never been able to find Falco, but I am still on the hunt. Online places want $24 or more, if they are not already sold out. It could be quite tricky to fill out the four members of this team. At least these three are really well done, and have a place on the shelf with the rest of my World of Nintendo figures.

One response to “World of Nintendo – Slippy Toad, Fox McCloud, and Peppy

  • Ranalcus

    Ha, I still have somewhere a N64 and Super Famicom version of Starfox games.
    Also, I really like you blog even if I just read it without posting here.
    Will you make some Game X Figure reviews *- something like this post, NOT JUST figure but also the review of the game/movie this figure is from.

    Thank you for your fine as alwyas post
    Ranalcus from http://fejwsi.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

