New 1/12 scale diorama – Police Interrogation Room

I don’t know what Iceman did, but he landed himself in the interrogation room.

This is my new diorama that was built with removable walls all around. That allows for 360 degrees of shooting. I knew I was going to try to make more realistic photos with this dio, so I wanted to get the ceiling in there too. It is simulating standard overhead fluorescent lighting you would find in the police station.

The wall with the glass window is removable to allow the rooms to simulate a hallway as well.

All of the furniture was scratch built. In the observation room, I made a desk from wood. I don’t have a chair yet for that room. The computer on the desk is scratch built as well, using tag board.

In the interrogation room, the table is made of wood, with metal loops for locking down a criminal. The chairs are plastic frames with wood seat and back.

On the walls, there are simulated cork boards with information I thought one would find in a police station. Maps, CPR instructions, fire exits, and wanted bulletins.

This was a lot of fun to make. It was different from my last build, of the giant pier scene. In some ways it was harder with more walls to make. The doors and window were a bit tougher too, since I had to make sure it was all as straight as I could make it.

2 responses to “New 1/12 scale diorama – Police Interrogation Room

Leave a Reply

