The Liebster Award

Thank you to G Quests for nominating me for The Liebster Award…

This idea of the award is to spread the word about new blogs and encourage new readers.

The Rules…

  • Thank the person who nominated you and include a link back to them.
  • Answer the questions given to you.
  • Nominate bloggers and present them with questions of your own.

So here are the answers to the questions posed to me…

Geekiest childhood memory?

I have had a lot of moments as a geek, but the best moment was probably when I was reading an old Wolverine comic and found out that we were both named Logan.  At the time, Logan was not a popular name.  It was a family name, and my grandparents had all girls.  So, as the first boy born into the family, I was handed down the family name.  Of course now there are Logans everywhere.

What’s your favourite animated show ever?

So many good shows.  I was a child of the 80s after all.  We had ALL of the best animated shows.  I loved Transformers, GI Joe, ThunderCats, Ninja Turtles, M.A.S.K. and more.  Let’s not forget the heyday of Disney TV with Duck Tails, Tail Spin, Darkwing Duck, and The Gummi Bears.As a latchkey kid, the TV was my babysitter.  I watched shows others had never even heard of.  Anyone ever hear of Turbo Kid?  That was a story about a boy who turned into a car when he got wet.

Anyway, I digress.  I was in my last year of high school, and still loving the animated shows.  My favorite show of all time has to be Superman: The Animated Series. We had just finished with the long run of the amazing Batman: The Animated Series.   Superman came on, with a brighter look, and better graphics.  Soon the New Adventures of Batman would join the block, and we would have the same animated style over the two shows that ran together.  We had the quintessential Superman in Tim Daly, with Dana Delaney voicing Lois Lane.   The shows single greatest moment came in Season 3 Episode 2.  We already had The Batman Superman Movie (which was amazing in it’s own right),  so Batman and Superman were friends.   Batman was missing and Superman donned the cowl to help Robin and Gotham.  What we ended up with was a show that used simple line drawings, but for us the viewer, we could truly see the difference of Clark wearing Batman’s outfit.  Totally awesome, and something I will never forget.

Favourite candy bar?

Another tricky question.   So many out there to love.   I gotta go with Snickers.  It really does satisfy.

Greatest album of all-time?

Who can choose?  Now we live in a world of iTunes and mixed media, so we generally don’t listen to whole albums too much anymore.   When I was in High School, I worked at J.C. Penny’s about 4 miles from home.   I rollerbladed to work after school, and I would listen to music on the way.  Back then I used a CD player and my goto music was Chicago’s Greatest Hits.  Can’t go wrong there for some easy listening.    The last album I remember listening to in full would probably be Green Day’s American Idiot.   That is a well put together album.

 

Now I get to nominate some people…

FigureFan Zero

‘Til All Are Mine

play evolution

My Questions are…

Where are you from?

What is your favorite movie franchise?

Have you read (comic, book, graphic novel, manga) anything good lately?

Where do you see your blog in 5 years?

 

Leave a Reply

