White Tigerzord – Mighty Morphin Power Rangers Legacy

I have been watching this guy sit on the shelves of Toys R Us for a very long time. Finally this past week my local TRU put it on clearance. It was as if the stars had aligned just for me. Discounted from $79.99 to $39.99, and I had a $10 off reward, so I got it for $29.99 with tax. What a deal. The amazingly high prices of the past Power Rangers toys has really kept me out of that market, really only going back to Power Rangers Samurai, except for all of the Red Rangers being released a few years back. I have also been able to get my hands on a few of the MMPR Rangers as they have come out in the triangle boxes.

This is a great first foray into the original (U.S.) series. White Tigerzord is so strong and well made. It looks so accurate to the original from the show. I think the feet really win me over on this one. It seems that Super Sentai always gave their mecha robust legs and feet, and they really pulled it off here.

The paint is outstanding. From the great contrast of the white and black, to the touches of gold, silver and metallic red.

The transformation into Tiger Mode is fairly easy and straightforward.  It is clear that they did a great job over at Bandai getting him ready for multiple combinations.  There are unused moving parts all over this guy.

The only thing I don’t really like are the tiny back legs. It is hard to make something strong and robust when it comes out of another part of the body.

Overall, a great Zord. I cannot wait to get my hands on the Dino Megazord that came out before, and the Thunder Megazord that will be coming out some time in 2016. I will probably jump on Thunder Megazord much more quickly since I have something to combine it with now.

 

Leave a Reply

