Kate the Corn Cob Girl – Disney/Pixar Planes

What a fun Planes vehicle. I am sure it is a big honor to be the Corn Cob girl, but also a bit of an embarrassment to have to wear that costume. I think the expression in Kate’s eyes says it all.

I really like the wide variety of planes that are out there. We have everything from racers to everyday people.

I do think it is kind of funny for any of the planes with the single front landing gear, to have a fold-up gear. The other two wheels don’t fold up, so it just looks weird. I would love to have had all of the landing gear fold up. That would have been an amazing touch.

Planes doesn’t seem to have the vast array of figures, like Cars does. I saw the lineup for 2016, and it looks like there are going to be a LOT of new cars coming out. I haven’t heard anything about new Planes. I think it would be very good of Mattel to start connecting the two together like they did with World of Cars and have more planes mixed in there.

We have heard confirmation that there will be a Cars 3 released on June 16, 2017, but nothing about another Planes movie. Planes: Fire and Rescue made it’s budget back, but it was bashed for mediocre storytelling. I would like to see more from this world at some point in the future.

Leave a Reply

