Power Rangers Dino Chargers Display

I was having some trouble finding a good way to display my Dino Chargers.  A bunch of batteries don’t really make the best display pieces in a shelf, so I needed to find a way to display them on the wall.  First off, how to mount the chargers to something:

dino chagerAfter trying about everything under the sun, I found the easiest thing possible.  1/2 inch pipe holders for the plumbing under a house.  They come with a nail already installed and they do not have to be modified at all.  The hard part was making sure they were nailed down in nice straight rows, spaced apart well.   I know with this many pieces, it could really stand out, if one was out of place.

The next part was to add some firepower.   The Chargers themselves would look okay, but so much better if their weapons were there too.  In came the Deluxe Dino Charge Morpher and Saber:

The hard part was putting these two down and actually get on with my building project.  The sounds are so much fun!

Finally the build is complete:

The board I cut is an elongated version of the Dino Charge emblem background.  Round on the top, with the angular bottom.  I made sure to add plenty of holders for the chargers, including 28.  I am sure that is not enough, but good enough for a start.  We will see what happens as these things really start to roll out.  The Morpher/Saber combination sits on a set of brackets I built from scrap metal.  I had actually mounted the whole thing on the wall, and then went back and remade the brackets a second time once I saw how the gun sat on the wall.

I am happy to have a place to store the Chargers out of the way.  I can take them off easily if I want to play with the gun, or load them into the Zords.

 

Leave a Reply

