New Year, New Display

I built this display out of necessity. The need for shelf space taken up by Hot Wheels. I figured if I could make something on the wall, I could save a ton of flat space.

This is made with 3 pieces of the foam core board. Black on black (meaning black foam in the middle. I used two inch strips to make the shelves, spaced 2 inches apart. That leaves one space double-tall at one part. I had enough left over for a second display on top that is made 7 inches tall with a 2 inch shelf half way.

The shelving his held together with sewing pins in the back and on the sides. That makes it really strong, and at some point I could foreseeable take it apart again, and make it into something else, but I probably won’t.

So, I ended up with room for 80 Hot Wheels, 31 Legion Class Transformers, and my Big Hero 6 collection on top. Of course, you can always set the sizes differently for whatever you want to display.

It was really easy to make, little to no mess. Definitely no glue mess. And it helped clear up a lot of room around the shelving in other places.

Leave a Reply

