Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles – Raphael and Michelangelo

With these two, I have the complete set… of four.  Not a whole lot to worry about getting in this line-up.  I am not that interested in the human figures, so with the addition of April, this line is done for me.   I can’t imagine they would come out with anything more that I would have to get.  I have been surprised in the past, so we will see.

Michelangelo:

Hmmm.  A face only a mother could love.  There was so much poo-pooing of the Turtles when the first trailer came out.  GAH!  Turtles with noses.  Michael Bay just can’t leave well enough alone.  Well, I think the problem was the design of the first face we saw, Mikey’s.   He does not have the best face of the four by far.

Moving on to the rest of the body.  A crazy 3-piece nunchuck along with a regular nunchuck.  No thanks.  That just hangs out there really weird.  One of the big problems for me is the lack of articulation on the wrists.  They can’t turn their hands to hold any poses.

He has on quite an interesting outfit.  No shirt, but a sweatshirt around his waist.  He has on either scuba pants or yoga pants. Can’t tell which.  And then there are the shoes with the toes cut out for his giant toes.   This is an awful lot of stuff going on with these figures.

Raphael:

I think Raph is my favorite of the movie figures.  He is much more toned down with more of a standard brown color of clothing.  I like the full head mask he wears.   He has some great details on his body, including the scaled skin the others don’t have.

I wish the figures (other than Leo) came with a place to hold their weapons.  It is strange to me that they don’t have anything on their belts.  That is one of the fun things about the Ninja Turtles that we just don’t get here.

Here we are.  Four Turtles and a Lady.  I really like how different each of the Turtles is from one another.  From the differences in outfits to the changes in skin color.  This is by far, not my favorite Turtle line, but they are a pretty good showing.  Now we just have to wait for the movie.

One response to “Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles – Raphael and Michelangelo

Leave a Reply

