Almost all of Spider-Man 2 Marvel Legends Series

5 figures and a Green Goblin without a head.   Pretty close to getting this done.  I am going to be bummed if I cannot find that last part.

Electro:

Extra hands, and an alternate head.   A lot more extras than we usually see with the Marvel Legends figures.   I like this figure a lot more than I thought I would.  The details are nice and clean on his body.  The two heads are a nice touch, as well as being able to choose which hands to put on.   That is nice for people who like to pose their figures.

The Amazing Spider-Man:

Spider-Man figures have been hit and miss in the past.  Either they are really good, or they are so-so.  This one is about 90% really good.   I have to say, I like all of him, except the hips.   They look pretty bad for display purposes.   They do however work really good for giving SM some dynamic poses.  Throw in the web-hands, and he gets even better.   The multi-joint shoulders are a neat touch.

Spider-Girl:

What can I say, I am a sucker for a ponytail.   That being said, this is the girl I found that came with the Green Goblin torso.  If I found Black Cat, I would probably have been just as happy.  Spider-Girl is a fine figure.   She moves well, and they didn’t make her too skinny.  And where it counts the most, they didn’t give her a manish face.

Ultimate Beetle:

Ultimate Beetle is one strange looking dude.  And I like it.   He looks so much different than the other Marvel figures I have on my shelf.  He looks like he should be hanging out on the DC side.  The silver and red look so great together.  I was really happy he was the guy on the peg, and not Boomerang.  I think Beetle looks so much more fun.

Superior Spider-Man:

Dark.  First thought on Superior SM.   He comes with two sets of hands, the web pose hands and something that looks like it should be gripping a gun.  I am thinking maybe to swing on the web, but they are pretty wide open.

All five, and a Headless Ultimate Green Goblin:

Someday, I will be able to get the last figure and finish off Green Goblin’s head.  Until then, I have a pretty fun set of Spider-Man figures. Some movie based, and some comic based, but all a good find.  I am really happy with what they have done with the Marvel Legends line.  It makes me excited to keep looking for Captain America, as well as get ready for The Guardians.

One response to “Almost all of Spider-Man 2 Marvel Legends Series

Leave a Reply

