Rippersnapper – Prime Beast Hunters Legion Class

The final figure I needed for the Legion Class.  I was not in a terrible hurry for him, as I already had Cindersaur, whom I got in a Target Exclusive two-pack.  I do have to say, I like the colors a lot better with Rippersnapper.  I hate his name, but it is to be expected from time to time.    He comes with yet another bow-blaster, this one being called the Electrocharge Bow.  It is still the same bow, with another name.  We saw this one early on, so not a huge surprise that we would see the same weapons used all the way to the end of the line.

One last little guy for the small scale figures.   He is about half the size of the larger Commander Class figures.  Here with Predaking, you can see how small he is.   I realize as I am writing this that I was so rather disinterested in him that I totally forgot to transform him for a picture.  I am going to tell you now that this is not a bad thing.  Of all of the figures, I think the beast mode of Rippersnapper is one of the worse ever.  And I mean EVER!  Just to make my point, here is Cindersaur:

What in the world where they thinking?  Horrible.  Thankfully his robot mode is better.  He actually has a really cool face mold, and his body is well designed.  Too bad he can’t change into something cool as well.

 

Well, that is it for the Legion Class figures of Prime.   I have one last Deluxe Class figure and then it looks like Prime is over and done with.  Thankfully, we still have the second part of the current Generations wave to look forward to, coming up here hopefully soon.

Leave a Reply

