New Photo booth storage

What to do, what to do?  That is what I was thinking this morning as I was trying to figure out where to store my new portable photo booth.   The set came with a booth, two lights, a tripod, and 4 background colors on rolls.   The solution came to me as I was dismantling my old photo booth I had made with PVC pipes.   I noticed that the rolls that hold the background colors had a center hole wide enough to hold a 1/2 inch piece of PVC.  Thankfully, since I have done all of my own plumbing for the sprinklers in the back yard, I had plenty of pipe laying around.  The questions was wether or not I could find enough Ts to make a holder.   I did, and this is what I came up with.Photo booth storageThe stand is mounted to the wall behind the door.  Each roll can fit on one tube, and there was room for the photo booth to be hung on a hook next to the stand.   The whole set-up is thin enough that the door can fully open and be out of the way.  The stand is also right next to a desk I use to set up my booth, so it will be really convenient to change colors or get everything cleaned up in a timely manner.  This is exactly what I was hoping to do, when I asked for a photo booth for Christmas.  Now everything is out of the way when I am not using it.   More importantly, it is easy to set up and break down, so I am more likely to actually do it.

Leave a Reply

