Abominus – Predacons Rising

You could spend a fortune to buy the 5-pack from Target that allows you to build Abominus. All you would get is this guy with clear pieces. I don’t think he is worth all the money he costs, and after building my own from the single Legion class figures that were released, I am glad I didn’t spend the money.


He was fun to try and build, but once again, when you try to make a figure that can do more than two things (robot, beast) you begin to degrade the quality of one or both forms.


In this case, Windrazor looks great.

Twinstrike fared well.

 

Hun-Gurrr is a pretty good character.

The two legs, Blight and Cindersaur, were the weakest of the bunch.  Especially Cindersaur.  That beast mode is terrible!!!


Wanna build your own, look here: http://tfwiki.net/wiki/Abominus_(Prime)

 

 

 

2 responses to “Abominus – Predacons Rising

  • Todd Jumper

    Good review. Here I’ve been looking for Cindersaur in a single pack all this time and I guess hes a target exclusive? This version I think is superior, unless you got lucky and picked up the full set on sale for 14.99 when it was on clearance a month back @ Target. Also the clear plastic I hear is more brittle and can break.

    • Carnitas Fever

      Cindersaur is the Target Exclusive recolor of Rippersnapper. He is the only figure in the Legoin class I have not seen. I think there is a conspiracy to make us buy Cindersaur in the two-pack. I would have bought It anyway, since I wanted the G1 color scheme for Somkescreen. But still, I am pretty sure there is a conspiracy out there. This is not the first time I have felt this way about a Transformers release.

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

Leave a Reply

