Wonder Woman – Variant Play Arts No. 2

I have been waiting for a long time to get these figures going.  Then I had to wait for an extra half-week while I waited to get my camera back from being cleaned.  It had been 8 years of photography all over the world.  It was time for a cleaning.  Boy was it worth it.

 

The mold is fantastic, as we would expect from Play Arts.  WW has long shapely legs, and it continues up from there.   The has the great articulation that we expect from the Play Arts figures, but with the larger scale of these Variant figures, I think the job of making a beautiful, womanly body is easier for them to accomplish.   Besides her open/flat hands, WW comes with three extra hands.  Two fists and one holding hand for her shield.  She also comes with an extra necklace that has a post on the back to allow her shield to be attached to her back.

If there is one thing I want from my female figures, it would be legs.  And WW has legs to the moon.  Shapely on top.  Great boots down below.  I cannot say they are the best boots for fighting, but come on, not much about WW is best for fighting.

If you were like me, and thought you did not need the new Batman because you already have the Arkham Batman, well there is a bit of a problem.  WW is a full head taller than Batman, so a lot out of scale. Doesn’t do anything for Batman’s ego.  Poor Batman.

As always, lots and lots more pictures on my Flickr page.

Leave a Reply

