Queen’s Blade Rebellion Branwen (Yamato)

The real reason for getting my new photo booth up and running is not to take pictures of Transformers.  Of course, that is a good plus, but I had bought my most expensive anime statue to date, and I did not think the old way I was taking pictures would do her justice.  Today I present to you, in all her glory (literally), Branwen from Queen’s Blade Rebellion.

What we start with is an 11.25 inch statue on a real wood base.  She is expertly sculpted with just the right amount of everything, everywhere.   There is a lot to admire about this giant statue, but I think my favorite part is her hair.  The sculpting on her hair is some of the best hair sculpting I have ever seen on any figure.

She has cute little pouty lips with the slightest bit of gloss on them that accentuates the delicate features of her face.   Her piercing blue eyes really stand out on a stature that is otherwise a mixture of mostly earth tones.  I really like the cables that go around her body.  They really give a sense of movement.

There are a lot of variations you can make with this figure.  Her ball and chain (super heavy by the way) is removable as well as her sword.   Her small shield seems to be removable, but I could not figure out how to do it without risking breaking something.  She is also a cast-off figure.   Her bikini is removable.   The back of the bikini top as well as both ends of the bottoms, go into small tabs between the corset and her skin.  It is not noticeable at all.  If you want to see those pictures and many more from this set, go to my flicker page to get a full view.

One response to “Queen’s Blade Rebellion Branwen (Yamato)

Leave a Reply

