Fall of Cybertron Grimlock

I have had this guy in my hand for a LONG time, but with the new school year starting (I am a teacher), and summer ending, I was not able to get photos done.  In the meantime, I was making plans for an all new photo booth.  More light, and the removal of the line through all of my pictures from where the back wall and the floor of my old booth met.

Needing a good guinea pig for the experiment to see if it worked or not, I finally got around to opening Grimlock.  And I think the pictures turned out very well.  The color was very close to being right.  I did not have to do tons of adjustments to get whites back to white.   And the photos are a lot brighter now.  Capturing images of figures like Grimlock, it is important to have good light to catch all of the details.

So well done.  You know it is HIM!  There is no mistaking that grey/gold body.  Give him a good looking asymmetrical shield, and a sword that looks like it unfolds into shape, and we have another great Generations figure.

He has really good articulation overall.  I really like how the shoulders move around, and give him fantastic motion.  The lower legs are a little funny.  He bends at the knee, but his legs also pop out where his tail is stored, and that can give him a weird stance at times.   Not a big deal at all.

In his T-Rex mode, I cannot help but think of a gecko.  If you are not familiar with those little guys, they can store fat in their tails for later use, and they can get quite fat.  Maybe Grimlock is storing up energon for the long Cybertron winter.

With the other three Grimlocks in my collection, he is a great size.  Behind him, the Masterpiece Grimlock is of course, giant.  He is also unwieldy and heavy.  This Grimlock is perfect.  In the Voyager scale, he is a nice big figure.

Overall happy with Grimlock.  Happy to have a new photo booth up and running.  I have a HUGE backlog of figures to get to.  Transformers, Anime, and even a Power Ranger.  That is for another time.

2 responses to “Fall of Cybertron Grimlock

Leave a Reply

