Play Arts, Kai: Harley Quinn (Upcoming), Armored Batman too.

Here she comes. If you have The Joker, you have to have Harley Quinn hanging off of him somewhere.  The amazing Play Arts Kai figures will get to be two bigger coming up in July.   We will get a Harley as well as an Armored Batman.   This is one crazy Harley, making a whole new generation of game players scared of clowns.  I am looking forward to this figure, since the details on the other figures have been nothing short of phenomenal.   And this figure has no lack of details to show off.   I will be watching to see how they handle things like joints on this figure, since Joker had a few that were quite dominant on his slim frame.   I assume Harley will be even thinner than The Joker.   July will tell I guess.

When these things run about $60 a piece, unless you pre-order them for about $10 less, it is hard to justify buying two of the same figure.  This Batman looks pretty darn good though.  I will have to wait and see if I say ‘no’ when I get to the store and see him in person.   I am thinking, probably not, but if there is something that blows my mind, I know I will have to have him to add to that Arkham Asylum collection.  It would be great to see more figures in this line.  They have no shortage of characters that would look great in this style.

Leave a Reply

