Strike Witches – Minna-Dietlinde Wilcke

When I first saw pictures of Strike Witches, I did not know what to think.  Girls with WW2 plane engines for legs?  The more I thought about it, the better the idea sounded to me.  I am a fan of Anime, and definitely World War 2.  And to have them thrown together in an alternate past kind of story was really compelling me to watch it.   Finally getting to see it a few months back, I was not disappointed.   Fun times for sure.

I wanted to get one of the statues to go with my collection, so I started with Minna-Dietlinde Wilcke.  Carrying a double-magazine machine gun, she is definitely a force to be reckoned with.

Her face is really well done, with a stern look and the great brown eyes.  Her hair flows around as if she is floating in the air waiting for the enemies to show up.

The bigger picture, the best part are the awesome engines attached to her legs.  Using the power of magic to link to the legs, she has one of the best paint schemes with the camo greens and the yellow stripes.  The propellers do spin freely.

In this picture you can she her from the “back.”  I would like to have seen her turned this way looking.  The support arm comes up the wrong side of the body, so when she is facing forward, the arm is  in the front of the statue.  Not the best design there, and no real way around it.  I tried putting her in the other way around, and turning the arm, but neither worked.   Luckily it is molded in clear plastic, so it is not too noticable.

All in all, a good figure.  She is unique, and fun to have in my collection.  If you have not seen Strike Witches yet, I suggest you do so.  You will not be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

