Captain America’s Friend Bucky

I am REALLY hoping that Bucky is as cool in the upcoming movie as he has recently be perceived to be.   A few weeks back I saw the WW2 version of Bucky, and knew I needed to get him to go with Cap.   The real reason though is the two Tommy Guns that he comes with.  That makes him look really tough.

He has a fun outfit.  Not sure that the tights would work with the guys in World War 2, but you never know. Hasbro has done a really good job with the articulation of their Universe figures.  I was not happy when there was a move away from the Marvel Legends line, and frankly it went to garbage when Hasbro took over.  I think I only have maybe one of the Legends figures that Hasbro created.   Not that you could ever find them in the store anyway.

I have a pretty small collection of the Universe figures, but every one I have, I am happy with.  Hasbro has come up with a quality product… but they still stink at making women in the 3 3/4 scale.  I wish they would take a page from the anime/manga toy manufactures and work on that a little more.  I suspect that they don’t care a whole lot about the ladies since they are not the big sellers for kids.

Leave a Reply

