Black H.I.S.S., a good find

I was online looking at a favorite G.I. Joe site, GeneralsJoes, and saw there was a black H.I.S.S. tank that came out after the first release of the gray.  I was really excited since the original HISS tank was black, and everything looks better in black.

Knowing that I saw a bunch of the HISS tanks at Ross on the toy aisle, I knew exactly where my hunt was going to begin.

Here is what you need to look for.  Look at the bottom of the box and look for the number stamp.  You will want to look for a number that is higher than 02381.   Mine was 02391.

Now for the fun part.   The tank.

Every piece of this thing is in black, and it looks mean.   I think they should have made it this way the first time.

If you are not familiar with the new HISS tank, you are missing out on some really cool transforming designs and an actual moving tread.  No more of the wheels underneath.

The original is a tough vehicle, but there would be something way scarier if the black one rolled over the hill.

I wonder if Hasbro was going to be making a color change to go with  a different battle scene.  The first HISS came out for the Desert Battle.   It seems that this new one would have been for the City Strike.  I don’t know if it was a tease for the fans, or if there was a drop in sales due to the economy.   Either way, if you are a fan of GI Joe, you will want to grab this one.

 

Leave a Reply

