Merry Christmas to All and to all a good can of oil

Cars.  You know the Pixar creation of talking vehicles?   Well if you have been down the Christmas aisle of Toys R Us, or down the diecast car aisle, you might have seen these holiday specials from the children’s book, Mater Saves Christmas.    Only two, Ramone and Holiday Hot Shot Lightning McQueen are repaints.  The rest are special with hats and other accessories.

The whole gang.

Luigi, Wee-Hoo Mater, Fillmore, Holiday Spirit Sheriff, Decked Out Doc Hudson.

Snow Plow Lightning McQueen, Guido, Ramone, Holiday Hot Shot Lightning McQueen

Santa Car.

Overall this is a really fun set.   I think the best figures are Mater, Lightning, and Santa.   Mater and Lightning look amazing with the snow tires.  As for Santa Car, this might be the most detailed character in the entire lineup of the Cars to date.

Here is my Christmas Display for 2010.  I used some water bottles for the hills.  I added some presents that I made by hand.  Tag board made into boxes and then wrapped.  One of my favorite things to do at Christmas time is to wrap presents.   I  even wrapped one of the truck trailers.  I made it removable so the present can stay intact, but I don’t have destroy my wrapping  at the end of the display.

If you have read Mater Saves Christmas, you know Chick is a D-bag.  He is usually a jerk, but this time he is really crappy.   So, I thought it was only fitting that he was stuck in the snow, and his cronies are helping to move presents.

Well, Merry Christmas, Kwanza, Hanukkah, and Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

