Toy collectors Unite!!!

Do you ever have one of those days where you are pretty sure you have too much stuff?   Well, I woke up this morning and thought just that.   LEGOs.   I have too many LEGOS.  It was a love affair for the past four or so years.  I could not get enough of them.  Then one day it ended.   I don’t know if I lost that creative spark, or it just became too much to build and then have to put them away somewhere because they took up too much room.

I have had days like this before, where I have thought about getting rid of my collection, but today I actually did something about it.  I ordered boxes from the US Postal Service.  I could not believe when I hit the “process order” button for them to send me a smattering of shipping boxes, but it is done.

In a mere 7-10 days I will be holding a set of boxes.  Now to get on with the eBay thing.  I am a little hesitant to start something with eBay since we are still feeling the effects of the economy, but what is a  guy to do?  Grin and bare it I say.

Wish me luck.  And with any luck at all, I will be flush with PayPal credit to buy something really nice to take the place of all of the LEGOs I get rid of.

3 responses to “Toy collectors Unite!!!

  • cooksux

    Good luck fellow collector, I have days like that all the time. I too am in the process of doing something about it, but I’m only really selling the unnecessaries to be able to purchase the more extravagant items I never fathomed to get beforehand.

    • Carnitas Fever

      It is funny how, when we get older, our thinking of what is expensive, and what is worth the money changes. About 6 months ago I bought an Anime statue for about $100. At first I was a taken back by the price, but after I opened it and looked it over, it was flawless. Something we don’t get too often with the less expensive toys aimed at kids. Times are a changing.

Leave a Reply

