The strangest dream

Last night I had such a weird dream I just had to write about it.  And since it pertained to toy collecting, this was the perfect place.

In my dream I went to Frank Gorshin’s house.    If you don’t know, Frank Gorshin played the Riddler in the orginal Batman TV series.

Apparently, in my dream anyway, Frank was a toy collector.  He had a massively huge collection of toys from every era.  Not to mention movie props and more.   It was quite a feat getting into his house, but it was quite amazing.

Strangely enough, he was having a sale.  A lot of guys were standing around making bids on toys.

I am the type of person who beats around the bush when trying to decide on if I want to buy something or not.   This dream was just that.  There was a special 3-pack of Optimus Primes that was priced right.  Something like $7.99.   I thought about it and thought about it, but did not bid right away.  When I finally did go to buy it, it was sold.

My dream is two fold.  One being that I have a tendency to miss out on toys from not getting them when I see them, and then later going back.  The other is my unease about talking to strangers.   32 years old, you would think I could talk to a stranger.   Well, I can.   It is dealing with people when talking about money that really makes me uneasy.

Well, when I woke up, the dream was so vivid in my mind.  Unfortunately I still don’t have that mythical 3-pack of Primes.  🙂

Leave a Reply

