My Life in Construction

Today is THE DAY!!! When I get home from work, my wife and I are going to tackle the walls and get the drywall up. We did the ceiling last weekend, but with the nice weather, we moved to outside jobs. You know, cutting the two foot tall grass, and getting my wife’s garden plumbed for the season.

With her help today, we will get those walls knocked out. I think it will only take a few hours, and then I will be ready to get down to the mud. If you are not familiar with mud, it is a mixture that fills the lines between sheets of drywall to make your wall flat, instead of being made up of a lot of big rectangles.

Look for pictures soon. I will get some posted as soon as we get the walls on.

Leave a Reply

