My Life in the Dark (Construction Stage 2)

We worked until 8:00 tonight. We finally stopped working when it got too dark to see. I am very happy with the work we have done. All of the walls are up, and we have the roof started. We have most of the rafters cut out. One notch has to be cut from each of the rafters, and then they can be installed.

Tomorrow, we will get the rafters in, get them attached to the walls, and then we will get the tar paper on. Dare I say, we might even get the roofing material on? I think we might. 🙂

2 responses to “My Life in the Dark (Construction Stage 2)

  • bluedrakon

    no pictures – need a flash for the camera I guess – 🙂

    • Carnitas Fever

      I think I was just too tired to take any pictures. I am going to get some tomorrow. We finished the outside stuff. Walls are up, roof is finished. Now we get the exciting time of drywall. Yuck. 😛 It will probably take a bit longer since my Spring Break is over tomorrow, and then it is back to school.

Leave a Reply

