Let the blogging begin!

It all begins here. Have you ever had something to say, and everywhere you look there are people, but none of them have opening mouths. This is my daily life. From the time I get home in the afternoon, until my wife gets home, I am completely surrounded by strange little men and women.

Marvel characters

Marvel Minimates

I am a self-diagnosed Plastic Crack addict. That is, I collect toys. I know, what is a

32 year old adult doing collecting toys? Stick around and hopefully you will find out. I am not in the least ashamed about collecting toys made for kids, but they do have to be cool toys. 🙂

I used to be a kid. You know what those are right? Leeches that suck onto parents wallets for 18-20 years and then vacate the house, hopefully making it on their own. During that time, I grew up in the 80’s. This is by far the single greatest decade for pop culture in the history of the world. I don’t say that because I am biased, but based on truth.

Look at the run of movies we have had. Transformers, G.I. Joe, coming up is The A-Team. We saw the rebirth of Knight Rider on TV which did not stick around, but we also got Battlestar Galactica which had a good long run. Not to mention the return of V. The kids today think that Alvin and the Chipmunks were made for them, and they are the only ones who know who the Ninja Turtles are.

Apparently someone thought the 80’s were great too, because here we are in the aftermath of a financial meltdown, and Americans are spending hundreds of millions of dollars to go see these movies.

So, here we go. Dive into my mind and see what you can see. It should be a fun adventure full of plastic, but that is not all… you will just have to wait and see.

One response to “Let the blogging begin!

  • bruce horn

    I would argue that you are also surrounded by “completely surrounded by strange little men and women” during the early part of your day as well. It’s just that they do have mouths that open…, unfortunately.
    Hey! Last post of March 22?!?

Leave a Reply

